Post Archive - Category

Cartoonist wins award, loses paper in a topsy-turvy week | Post

June 12, 2020- Al Goodwyn is having an, uh, interesting week. The day after he won a regional journalism award for his editorial cartooning, a South Carolina paper drop the syndicated cartoonist and apologized for running a cartoon of his that many readers found offensive:   Michael Cavna picked up on the...

JD wins RFK | Post

June 8, 2020- JD Crowe is this year’s winner of the Robert F. Kennedy Award for Editorial Cartooning. The RFK judges cited the cartoonist for the Alabama Media Group “for his use of wit and artistry to illuminate policies that are harming women, the poor, and people of color in the state of Alabama.”...

2020 Pulitzer Prizes announced: 3 AAEC cartoonists are finalists | Post

May 4, 2020- A big congrats to cartoonists Lalo Alcaraz, Matt Bors and Kevin Kallaugher — all three AAEC members were finalists for the 2020 Pulitzer Prize. This year’s award went to New Yorker illustrator and caricaturist Barry Blitt. Congratulations all.

de Adder is the 2020 Herblock winner; Lubchansky named finalist | Post

March 4, 2020- A big congratulations to Michael deAdder and Matt Lubchansky! de Adder was named the winner of this year’s Herblock Prize, and Lubchansky the finalist. In picking deAdder, the judges noted: “There were many strong submissions in this moment of political crisis in America. The judges ultimately chose Michael de Adder for...

Website Design by AxisCreativeTeam